25 Year Old Me Lives On

Posted on July 15, 2010

1


Things I unexpectedly did yesterday:

– Met a stranger for a drink.
– Drank 800 drinks instead of one.
– Exaggerated my card playing abilities and amassed humbling gambling debt.
– Stayed out until last call on a school night.
– Was chased down the street by the bartender because I left my wallet on the bar.
– Somehow left my credit card there anyway.
– Misplaced $80. I think.

Unexpected things that have happened today so far:

– Morning company other than my cleaning people (Surprise! They have a key!)
– Led staff meeting at 9:15 a.m. while terrifically hungover, and possibly even still kind of drunk.
– Worst packing job ever for trip to Ohio, done quietly and in the dark for the sake of my guest. All I know for sure is that I definitely packed some wet laundry.
– No power at National, meaning no desperately needed hangover food and perhaps no flight.
– Remembered that I left my car in the world’s most illegal parking spot–and I’m not back for 4 days.

And it’s not even 1 p.m. yet.

Except that I did not have cleaning people or a car back then, 25 year old me could have written this post exactly. She sure knew how to have fun. I always did like her.

Posted in: Dating, Work